Goin’ home

I’m looking out over a stormy Lake Michigan; this is my “bone country” and I’m sorry I won’t be going to wander down the beach and witness the Earth roll into the sun this morning. I didn’t bring my rain gear for one reason, and after the past few weeks at home, I’ve had enough wandering in a chilly rain to last me awhile.

Still, this great lake is an awesome and beautiful sight, and I’m grateful to have a chance to be in this part of the world again.

I’m not sure what happens when we “go home”, but when I make it back here it stirs something deep in my body as well as my memory. 

I hope you can visit your own bone country, whether in body or spirit, soon. Happy trails!

Leave a Reply

