Confession

OK, I have to let you all know that the pickled greens I wrote about in a prior blog didn’t turn out quite the way I thought they would. In fact, they were … well, disgusting.

Now, I’m aware that there is a slight probability that this outcome may have been influenced (okay, caused) by the cook. I’m not sure what went off the track, but this particular experiment was an unqualified disaster.

It takes a lot to discourage me, however, and I plan to try this again. Of course I’ll probably take off on a tangent of my own, adding brine or something. The idea of pickled greens is appealing to me, so I’m not ready to give up just yet. A tweak here, a wee change there … it could happen.

I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

