My latest quilting adventure

I just couldn’t resist. Missouri Star Quilt Company’s Daily Deal had a gorgeous batik “jelly roll” as the Daily Deal a few weeks back, so I of course I bought it. And if you want to or do quilt, but don’t know about jelly rolls, honey buns, turnovers and layer cakes, just buzz on over to MSQ and dive in!

I thought about it for a few weeks, and then my sister sent me some great fabric and a jelly roll quilt pattern book for my birthday. There it was, the perfect pattern for my batiks. Not only is this really easy, quick and rewarding to create, the result is just beautiful! Can’t wait to finish the top and send it back to Jenny Doan and company at MSQ to quilt for me.

The book pattern is called “Decadent Victorian” (they used lovely Victorian patterns for the book photos), so I guess this one is a Decadent Batik. Fine by me.

When finished, this quilt will eventually show up in our online store—or maybe some lucky soul will contribute a zillion dollars to our capital campaign and this will be their thank you gift! Woohoo!

3 thoughts on “My latest quilting adventure

Leave a Reply

